award sponsors:

We are grateful to the following for their support of specific Awards:

Roberts Radio logo

"Best Music Producer"

RIGtrain logo

RIG's training and CPD scheme
"Best Grassroots Production"

Heavy Entertainment logo

7 quality audio studios and video production, Soho
"Best Documentary / Feature Maker"

Radio Today

Reporting the Event Live

the Voiceover Network

"Best Comedy / Entertainment Producer"

Sue Terry Voices logo

"Narrator of the Year"

Wired Broadcast logo

"Best Sound Designer / Engineer"

ipDTL - ISDN Alternative

"Best News & Current Affairs Documentary / Feature Maker"

AVResilience logo

"Best Station Sound Producer"

R Extra logo

DAB platform for radio art and experimental sound
"Best Newcomer"

the Voiceover Agency

"Best Audiobook / Readings Producer"

ECOVIS Wingrave Yeats

"Best Drama Producer"

Panoply logo

"Best Podcast / Online Producer"

The Awards are open to all individual radio and audio producers, who are either UK-based or provide programmes broadcasters based in the UK, Channel Islands and Isle of Man, including:



and staff of and contributors to:

  • BBC networks
  • BBC local and regional stations
  • Ofcom-licensed commercial stations
  • Ofcom-licensed community stations     
  • SRA affiliated student radio stations
  • HBA affiliated hospital radio stations
  • audiobook producers
  • audio content for online distributors (eg Audible)

Entries are also welcome from audio producers working primarily in the digital sector on output for commercial or not-for-profit audio streams and podcasts.

The Grassroots Production Award is also open to teams and companies, while the Indie of the Year award is only open to companies - again either UK-based or providing programmes for broadcasters based in the UK, Channel Islands and Isle of Man.

Conflict of Interest: individuals or companies directly involved in production and/or sponsorship of these Awards may be excluded from entry in certain categories; any potential conflicts of interest will be decided by the independent Chair of Judges.

In view of the rapidly-changing audio production sector the Organisers are willing to consider requests for eligibility from creators / producers who do not fit any of the above categories.  Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. in the first instance and at least 7 days before the closing date.

If you have any questions please email
Any disputes will be resolved on the principle of Equity.  
The Judges's decision on the winners will be Final.

The Radio Independents Group is a company limited by guarantee, regd no 06527771.  RIG Events Ltd is regd no 06614180Both are registered in England & Wales, registered office: Unit 2 Olympic Court, Whitehills Business Park, Blackpool, Lancs FY4 5GU